June 17, 2011

That’s it! I’m done! And no I’m not breaking up with you guys – I’m officially finished high school! All of it! Done! It doesn’t really feel like it, even though I ate cake, and my room is a half-packed disaster…

I was sitting there after my Writing exam, staring at the clock, and I realized that there were two minutes left. You know how you sit there and count down the minutes until the end of the day? Well today I was literally counting down the minutes until the end of high school. Unfortunately my school – my ex-school – doesn’t use the bell on exam days, so I sort of lost that final touch. I suppose the knowledge that I never have to go back is good enough.

I am going to have to cut it short tonight because I’m busy taking LG photos with my besties [I just figured out how to do that! You take a picture of the mirror. Genius.], and listening to 90’s music. As in early 2000’s music. As in Stacy’s Mom… on repeat. I’m making up lyrics like a boss, and Tennille is correcting me… I don’t know if you know this, but Stacy’s mum is apparently a woman of the night? Exotic dancer? Whatever you want to call it.

I just want to leave you with a quick odd moment from my day. We’ve all met that kid that you just can’t picture having a girlfriend [although you can picture yourself being his girlfriend… no? I guess that’s just me]. Anyway, so have you ever had this huge weird issue when that guy gets a girlfriend, and even seeing them hold hands is super awkwardly weird? Well, I have, and it’s super weird. And I’m very weirded out right now… and I just want it to go away – that’s how much it weirds me out.

I hope you’re all having a lovely day! Back with more thoughts later!

Leave a Reply

